Study in Europe 101

Did you know that you can study in English even in non-English speaking countries in Continental Europe? Did you know that quality of education in Europe is high, but the tuition is quite reasonable if you compare it with universities in the US, Canada, or the UK? Did you also know that you can finish Bachelor’s degrees in 3 years, instead of 4 years, in many countries in Europe?

Interested? Then join us for the webinar organized by a guidance counselor who currently lives in Belgium and has extensive experiences in international education fore more than 10 years!

Outline

  1. Introduction
  2. Study in Europe
    • What is EU?
    • Why can we study in English in non-English speaking countries?
    • Why Europe?
  3. University in Europe
    • What type of universities are there?
    • Admissions
  4. Tips on how to choose the “Best-Fit Universities FOR YOU!

When

June 28 (Sun) 11:00 am (Central European Time), which is:
– 6:00 pm (Japan),
– 5:00 pm (Beijing/Taipei/Hong Kong)
– 4:00 pm (Bangkok/Hanoi)
– 3:00 pm (New Delhi/ Mumbai)
* Please mind time differences!


Speaker

Miwa Kitamura
Founder & Guidance Counselor, EN EuroEducation

Originally from Osaka, Japan, Miwa moved to the U.S. in 1990 and attended Wasatch Academy where she graduated one year early with several awards including the Sterling Scholar title in Mathematics. She graduated from Towson University with a BS and MA degree in Mass Communication (Broadcast Journalism & Communication Management).

She started her professional career in PR in New York, moved to Belgium in 2003. Since then she has held diverse responsible position in International Education from alumni relations, recruitment, admissions, marketing to counseling at 2 international schools and 2 universities, which one of them is KU Leuven, the most prestigious university in Belgium.

She is a member of the IACAC (International Association for College Admission Counseling) and has also been serving as a European Advisory Committee member of Council for Advancement and Support of Education (CASE) Europe. She is a specialist in European higher education and has spoken at several international conferences.


Registration 

Registration is now closed. Thank you!